12 Sport Balance Bike



Price:
$119.99

Free shipping to contiguous US on orders over $50!

Please choose your bike color
Blue
Green
Pink
Red
Yellow
$119.99


*ORANGE & BLACK SPORT MODELS OUT OF STOCK*


item #st-s4     User Manual

The Strider 12 Sport is the most popular Strider model. Durability and a wide range of features make the Sport perfect for itty-bitty riders starting out at 18 months to growing 4-5 year olds perfecting their balance and riding skills! With a decade of design evolution and manufacturing improvements, the 12 Sport is the best performance and value.

A step up from the entry level Classic model, the Sport includes additional features for both parents and children! The patented steel frame and puncture-proof tires require no maintenance. Seat and handlebar height are quickly adjustable without the use of tools. The popular Sport model has improved ergonomics, with built-in footrests and a padded seat sized perfectly for toddler hips. Mini-grips tailored for small hands improve control and a cushy handlebar pad looks great while improving safety. Available in an assortment of vibrant colors, the Strider 12 Sport quality and range will make your child’s Strider Balance Bike experience one-of-a-kind from beginning to end!

Strider Bikes are designed with a low seat height so children can start riding when they are 18 months old. The Sport features an extra-long seat adjustment range so it will grow with your child even longer, up to 5 years old!

Strider® Bikes have taught millions of children how to balance and ride on two wheels—without the distractions and complications of pedals or training wheels. With over 1 million sold, parents agree Strider is the top of the line balance bike brand!

The Sport model has a seat height range from 11-19", fitting children with an inseam 12-20".





Strider 12 Sport Balance Bike Blue- SKU: ST-S4BL , UPC: 848953000759
Strider 12 Sport Balance Bike Green - SKU: ST-S4GN , UPC: 848953000766
Strider 12 Sport Balance Bike Pink - SKU: ST-S4PK , UPC: 848953000780
Strider 12 Sport Balance Bike Red- SKU: ST-S4RD , UPC: 848953000797
Strider 12 Sport Balance Bike Yellow- SKU: ST-S4YE , UPC: 848953000803






Strider Sport Features


  • Learn to ride and balance on two wheels without training wheels or pedals
  • Durable, functional, and packed with features for years of use
  • Perfect for growing kids with widest age range from 18 months to 5 years
  • Patented steel frame
  • Puncture-proof tires need no maintenance
  • Lightweight with lowest seat height for the youngest possible starting age
  • Unique, built-in footrests for smooth, easy gliding and trick riding
  • No-tool, height adjustments for seat and handlebar for perfect sizing
  • Ergonomically-designed padded seat for hours of comfortable riding
  • Mini grips with custom logo sized perfectly for little hands
  • Cushy handlebar pad for added good looks and safety
  •  

    • Lightweight
    • Lowest Seat Height
    • No-Flat Tires
    • Handlebar Pad
    • Padded Seat
    • Toddler-Sized Grips
    • No-Tool Adjustment
    • Number Plate
    • Perf. Footrest
  • Classic

    • 6.7 pounds
    • 18 months to 3 years
    View Strider®
    Classic
  • Sport

    • 6.7 pounds
    • 18 months to 5 years
    • Added safety
    • Better comfort
    • Better control
    View Strider®
    Sport
  • Pro

    • ONLY 5.6 POUNDS!
    • 18 months to 5 years
    • Added safety
    • Better comfort
    • Better control
    • Racier look
    • Larger ride-on platform
    View Strider®
    Pro


Handlebar

Unique 12.7mm steel handlebar is 43% smaller than standard to allow better control with tiny hands. Custom logo mini-grips are soft urethane with protective ends. Machined-aluminum quick release allows “No Tools” height adjustment.

Wheels & Tires

Ultralight wheels have a five-spoke design with 10 bearing support gussets for maximum strength at the lightest weight possible. Cartridge bearings roll smoothly and never need adjustment.

EVA polymer tires are super light, durable, and have a smooth ride while never needing air or going flat.

Seat

Smaller, narrower, and lighter than a typical saddle, our padded seat allows for proper riding position and posture. The Sport model features a long seat adjustment range for growing children, allowing seat-height adjustments up to 48 cm (19 in).

Bar and seat clamps

Machined aluminum quick release allows “No Tools” saddle height adjustment for the perfect fit for your child.

Footrest

Unique, frame-integrated footrests are properly positioned directly below the saddle for natural bike balance. This position also fosters the advanced ability to stand while gliding as well as pumping and jumping the bike.

Brake mount

Strider-exclusive rear brake mount allows the addition of a foot-operated brake once the kids are proficiently gliding with feet on the footrests. Brake sold separately.








3
Strider 12 Sport is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 310.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas hit!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't go wrong with this bike We bought this originally for our 18 month old awhile back. After he perfected it he was on to a pedal bike at 4 years old (with no training wheels)! And good thing he was, because his little brother kept taking the bike to ride himself. Now I have my 2 year old on it and our 4 year old on a pedal bike. We are firm believes in what STRIDER is doing and highly recommend it to every parent/toddler.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! We bought this bike for our grandson, but he hasn't had a chance to use it yet, it's for Christmas. However we have talked to so many who have one and they do not have any complaints, so we are excited to see what he thinks!
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bike. EVER I bought the Strider Sport model for my son when he was 2, my husband was skeptical because he didn’t have pedals. Our son is now almost 3 and has been LOVING his bike. He rides it every single day, he’s gone from walking his bike, to fast paced walk, to a full blown run. He’s been lifting his feet and coasting for quite some time now. I’ve has multiple compliments from older generations who also had doubts about this bike, tell me they LOVE IT and can’t believe how well our son is doing on it. I highly highly recommend this bike. My mother just purchased the Sport model for our daughter who is almost 2 ( she’s has been to short to touch the ground up until recently) I definitely plan to upgrade to the new Strider bike. P.s when we moved from Alaska to Georgia my sons Strider was packed in our luggage! :D it’s extremely lightweight.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my 3-year-old I’m so happy we bought this for our son. He loves it and gets so much exercise now! He’s already learning to balance like a pro & loves keeping up with his brothers!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Granddaughter loves it!!! An absolutely great little bike. She is already learning to balance on the first day.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Best! My son is going on 3 years old. Strider is the fourth bike we've tried in one year and a half. FINALLY, we've got a winner! Not only is my son the most comfortable I have ever seen him on a bike, but the flow of the Strider is bringing out the very best in him.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Son taught himself What a Great investment. My son was not quite 18months old and Santa brought him this bike. He rode it every where., started by walking, seated and so on. He ride inside the house and it made no marks on laminate floors, then we would go around the neighborhood. Rode it Forever, then I bought him a pedal bike and he didn’t know how to pedal. So he used training wheels for a month then I took them off and literally gave him a little nudge and he was gone, he was 4 and riding a big boy bike, full of confidence
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a cool bike!! We purchased the KTM Strider model for our 20 month old grandson who has been having everyone put him on his older brothers bike as well as every bike and motorcycle he sees!! He immediately knew what to do with this bike. He flung his leg over and off he went. He doesn't like sitting on the seat yet, but stands and steers himself. We made sure that he knows he has to wear a helmet every time he goes on, so that is not an issue. It is well made, sturdy and what great customer service the Strider company has! It was delivered quickly and easy to put together. After reading a lot of reviews on various balance bikes, we decided to go with the Strider company because they stand behind their product. I wish these bikes had been around when our kids were little!! Stride On!!
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strider bikes We bought two strider bikes for our grandchildren's 2nd birthday. They were easy to assemble and kids took to them right away. They love to ride them. We never had to help them.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bike I think strider is the best balance bike on market
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best! Bought this for our son on his 2nd birthday. We lived in a rural area with a steep driveway-not a place to teach about pedal biking! He loved using this bike indoors and out, in all the yard and side and back yard hills, he had no issues from day one figuring out what to do! My only regret is that we don't live near any indoor tracks for races!! He uses it constantly, much nicer than a stroller, and I love that he is now 4 and still perfect fine on it, can be easily adjusted for cousins or friends! We saw how many kids struggled with training wheels and he has never and will never need them!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bike My son started on the balance bike at 2 years old. At 3 years old he was able to ride a 2 wheeler bike and started racing BMX peddle bike at 4 years old he still loves his Strider.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Independence is just a bike ride away! I bought this bike for my little cousin 3, years ago, and when she was outgrown the bike it was ready for my daughter to use! It was a little faded and the seat post was a little worse for wear, but strider sports fixed me right up with new stickers for after I painted and a new seat! I couldn’t be more happy with the customer service I received and I’ll never buy or recommend another brand❤️
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best balance bike ever! I bought this for my daughter who has low muscle tone. Af first she was apprehensive, but after she learned to just walk while kind of sitting on the seat, it was all over! She loved it! She is now 5 and was one of the first kids in the neighborhood, her age, riding with no training wheels! I am so proud of her! Now her little 2 year old sister rides it around the house!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome first bike! My 2year old grandson, took to it right away! I love that it supports learning balance...future BMXer in the making!!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Bought the bike for my 20 month old grandson, although he is still warming up to it, the quality of the bike and customer service experience was top notch.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best birthday gift We purchased the strider and base along with helmet for our sons first birthday. Not a single day goes by where he doesn't get on it and practice his riding skills!! He is a natural thanks to Strider!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing to work with for adaptations! I can't say enough about Strider!!! We have 2 little guys - 3 and 1. The oldest has a limb difference. I emailed their customer service, and heard back from Ann immediately. By the end of the following week, we had a bike arrive at our front door, complete with a modified handlebar. In playing with the adapter, he surprised us and there were a couple things we had to change. Ann reached out to check on us, I mentioned our issues/changes with the adapter. Two emails later, we have another adapter on the way. I'm absolutely blown away by the dedication and determination of Ann and Charlie to get my child rolling. Wow! I've spent so much of these first 3 years advocating for him to have the same experiences as other 3 year olds. This is the first time I feel like I have teammates on the journey!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They will love it!! Can't keep my 3yo off it and he has to take it with us everywhere we go!! It's so cute he puts it in the trunk and even his 7yo sister likes to take it for a cruise!!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2year olds most prized possession My son received his Yamaha strider for Christmas when he was 10 months old. By the time he turned two he was riding with his feet up and has loads of self confidence and control. He also has the snow ski's for his wheels and enjoyed them this past winter. Riding comes second nature to him and I feel all kids should own a strider!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Child Should Have A Strider!!! My two grandchildren ate, drank and slept their Strider bikes!!! Jamie started on his at 13 months and went straight to his pedal bike at 3 years old without training wheels! He couldn't get enough of his bike!!! Our Charlie Girl took to hers with just as much joy!!! We became a dealer so we could give them away to children to spread the love of biking...best bike ever!!!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bike! We got this bike when my grandson was 1 1/2. He is now 3 1/2 and prefers this bike over his pedal bike. He has better coordination and balance than any 3 year old. He now races on a bmx track and does outstanding! He also rides a PW 50 and a TTR 50. His Dad rides on the back, but he does all the steering and gas. This bike has taught him to balance and love to ride. He absolutely loves this bike and takes it every where with him! In this picture he has on his Strider jeans. The pads in them are a bonus that make him feel like he is in riding gear like his Dad.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bomnproof remarkably durable. Two kids. Skipped trainers all together. Just rode "trails" with my 6 year old. #bmx family
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed bike! My 20 month old son immediately took to the Strider Sport the second I unboxed it. He loved helping me put it together and couldn't wait to throw his leg over it and try it. Within days he was scooting around our house with ease. I am very happy I purchased the Strider Sport.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy play for great grand-ma Our little guy turned two. What fun just walking around the block. The Strider stays at my house so he has only used it 3 times but already knows how to steer and balance on seat just walking.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bike We bought this bike for our 18 month son. He was unsure of it at first, but after his second and third ride he begs to get back on it. Great product and his favorite color!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch! My four year old and two year old love their Strider. The seat and handlebar adjust easily as kids grow. The bike is also very light - my four year old can carry and lift it herself. Better than a scooter and helpful with balance as they learn to ride a bike. Super fun!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike and Customer Service! I ended up calling to confirm the mini grips would fit our Strider ST-4 and they will! Great Customer Service! If you're undecided about which balance bike to buy or even considering something with 3 wheels? Don't do it! Buy a Strider! The hand grips I just ordered are the only part we've ever had to replace. If your still undecided do some research on the difference in design of the Strider(Lightweight, durable, low center of gravity) and other bikes (heavy, poorly made, high center of gravity) like most bikes with training wheels. Buy a Strider! We're glad we did!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taught my 6 year old to balance I bought this bike after taking the training wheels off my 6 year olds bike. I couldn't hold him up and he couldn't balance or ride the bike. After 4 times on the strider bike, he was able to switch back to his regular bike and ride. It was amazing. I should have done this sooner!
Date published: 2017-08-09
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_298
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST-S4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_strider